Calvin and Hobbes

Calvin & Hobbes

Leave it to a six year old and an imaginary (?) tiger to express–spot on–how I feel about some people.

This made me think especially of Johnny, an elderly gentleman of Italian descent who I met when I volunteered at an assisted living facility a year ago, who at 90+ still drank wine and wore newsboy caps, who sent me chocolates, who called me sweetheart, who told me fascinating stories about his life, and whose brief friendship I had the pleasure of having.

I hope you’re living the life up there, Johnny 🙂 Rest in Peace.

4 thoughts on “Calvin and Hobbes

Leave a Reply

