Happy 4th of July!

So I never really celebrated the 4th of July mainly because my independence day is on June 12. But I figured, since I am going to be living in the US of A for some time, might as well make like a local and get grillin’.

Grilling sausages, sausages wrapped in bacon, and corn on the cob! Plus a refreshing watermelon mint smoothie with a bit of rum!

It was a really nice, sunny day so we decided to eat on the patio. I love how our place is on the hills! The wind is cool, the sun is warm, and there’s nature all around.  As usual, we ate A LOT (living with people who are so passionate about food is awesome, because until now, I wasn’t aware that I actually ADORE food!)

Some sisterly love!

I love hanging out in the patio, especially when in the afternoon. It’s a great place to read  book, or strum on the ukelele, or hang out with some deer (YES DEER! They come close enough to eat my Kuya’s lilies!). Right now, I’m taking a break from all the food because later tonight, we’re going to some park (forgot the name) to watch the fireworks! I looooooooooove fireworks! 😀

That’s it for now. Til the next post!

Note: You might notice that the date of this post reads July 5. It’s actually still July 4 here, but I think my laptop is still following Philippine time. Oh well! I’m not going to change that because I like to know what time it is over there! hahaha! So if you’re reading this from the Philippines, I’m a day behind all of you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

